Expert Group constituted on Fixation of Minimum Wages and National Floor Wages

The Ministry of Labour & Employment Government issued an order and has constituted the Expert Group to provide technical inputs and recommendations on fixation of Minimum Wages and National Floor Minimum Wages. To arrive at the wage rates, the group will look into the international best practices on the wages and evolve a scientific criteria and methodology for fixation of wages.

The Expert Group is chaired by Prof Ajit Mishra, Director, Institute of Economic Growth. Prof Tarika Chakraborty, IIM Calcutta, Dr Anushree Sinha, Senior Fellow, NCAER, Ms Vibha Bhalla, Joint Secretary,Dr H. Srinivas, Director General, VVGNLI are the members of the Expert Group and Shri D.P.S. Negi, Senior Labour & Employment Advisor, Ministry of Labour & Employment is the Member Secretary. The Group has been constituted for a period of three years from the date of notification.