Most Important Update for Account Holders of These Banks Which will be Applicable From 1st March 2021

Accounts of Dena Bank, Vijaya Bank, Allahabad Bank, Corporation Bank, Oriental Bank, Syndicate Bank and United Bank will be closed from 1st March, 2021. So the Cheques of these banks will be out-dated & will not be taken from 1st March, 2021 and pay-out will not be done. So please get new cheque books in these banks at the earliest. Request also to get the details of other bank mapped in Demat and trading accounts before 1st March, 2021.

NEFT & RTGS 24X7X365 by RBI

What is NEFT? NEFT is a nation-wide payment system that allows transfer of funds from one bank account to another. Individuals, firms and corporates can transfer the money from one bank branch to any other bank account held by individual, firm or corporate in the country.

24X7 Availability: NEFT allows individuals, firms, corporate to transfer money from one bank branch account to another one anywhere in the country. Earlier, this facility could be availed only on working days between 8:00 Am and 7:00 PM. In December 2019, the National Electronic Funds Transfer (NEFT) system was made available on a 24x7x365 basis and the system has been operating smoothly since then. The Reserve Bank of India stated earlier in December 2019 that bank customers will be able to transfer funds through NEFT around the clock on all days including weekends and holidays from December 16, 2019.
No charges on online NEFT transactions: RBI has mandated banks to not to charge any fees on NEFT transactions done by savings account holders from January 1, 2020. According to the central bank’s press release, this move is aimed at pushing savings bank account customers to transfer money using electronic modes via NEFT.
 RTGS – Real Time Gross Settlement