Bank holidays in December 2022: The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) issues a list of holidays every month when banks remain shut. As per the RBI bank holidays list, all public and private sector banks will remain closed for 14 days in December this year. The holidays include various festivals and Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays.

Bank holidays in December 2022
December 3 (Saturday): Feast of St. Francis Xavier: Banks are closed in Goa
December 5 (Monday): Gujarat Legislative Assembly Elections 2022: Banks are closed in Gujarat due to election
December 12 (Monday): Pa-Togan Nengminja Sangma: Banks are closed in Meghalaya

December 19 (Monday): Goa Liberation Day: Banks are closed in Goa
December 24 (Saturday): Christmas Festival: Banks are closed in Meghalaya
December 26 (Monday): Christmas Celebration/Losoong/Namsoong: Banks are closed in Mizoram, Sikkim, and Meghalaya.
December 29 (Thursday): Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday: Banks are closed in Chandigarh.

December 30 (Friday): U Kiang Nangbah: Banks are closed in Meghalaya.
December 31 (Saturday): New Year’s Eve: Banks are closed in Mizoram.

December Second Saturday and Sundays
December 4: Sunday
December 10: Second Saturday

December 11: Sunday
December 18: Sunday
December 24: Fourth Saturday
December 25: Sunday