Bank Holiday Calendar: Banks Will Be Closed On These Days in 2022

This year banks are going to be closed for many days in different states of the country. These days customers will not be able to withdraw or deposit money in their respective bank branches. However, all the services available online will continue as before, people will not see any problem in it. Let’s take a look at the list of bank holidays this year. 

Banks will be closed for so many days in January

January 1: First Day of New Year – Banks closed in Aizawl, Chennai, Gangtok and Imphal, January 2: Sunday (weekly holiday), January 3: New Year Celebrations/ Losung – Banks closed in Aizawl and Gangtok, January 4: Losung – Banks closed in Gangtok, January 8: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), January 9: Sunday (weekly holiday), January 11: Missionary Day – Bank closed in Aizawl, January 12: Swami Vivekananda Day – Banks closed in Kolkata, 14 January: Makar Sankranti/Pongal- Banks closed in Ahmedabad, Chennai and Imphal, January 15: Uttarayan Punyakaal Makar Sankranti festival/Maghe Sankranti/ Sankranti/ Pongal/ Thiruvalluvar Day/ Magh Bihu- in Bangalore, Chennai, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad and Imphal Bank closed, 16 January: Sunday (weekly holiday), 18 January: Thai Poosam – Bank closed in Chennai, 22 January: Saturday (4th Saturday of the month), 23 January: Sunday (weekly holiday), 26 January: Republic Day – all Banks closed in states, 30 January:Sunday (weekly holiday)

Know when is the holiday in February

2 February: Sonam Lochhar – Bank closed in Gangtok, 5 February: Saraswati Puja/Basant Panchami – Bank closed in Agartala, Bhubaneswar and Kolkata, 6 February: Sunday (weekly holiday), 12 February: Saturday (2nd Saturday of the month), 13 February: Sunday (weekly holiday), February 15: Birthday of Muhammad Hazrat Ali/Louis-Nagai-Ni- Banks closed in Imphal, Kanpur and Lucknow, 16 February: Guru Ravidas Jayanti – Banks closed in Chandigarh, February 18: Dolijatra- Kolkata Banks closed in, February 19: Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti – Banks closed in Belapur, Mumbai and Nagpur, February 20: Sunday (weekly holiday), February 26: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month), February 27: Sunday (weekly holiday).

13 days in march

March 1: Mahashivratri – Banks closed in Agartala, Aizawl, Chennai, Gangtok, Guwahati, Imphal, Kolkata, New Delhi, Panaji, Patna and other places except Shillong, March 3: Banks closed in Losar- Gangtok, March 4: Chapchar Kut- Banks closed in Aizawl, March 6: Sunday (weekly holiday), March 12: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), March 13: Sunday (weekly holiday), March 17: Holika Dahan – Banks closed in Dehradun, Kanpur, Lucknow and Ranchi , March 18: Holi / Dhuleti / Dol Jatra – Banks closed in places other than Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Imphal, Kochi, Kolkata and Thiruvananthapuram, March 19: Second day of Holi / Yaosang – Banks closed in Bhubaneswar, Imphal and Patna , 20 March: Sunday (weekly holiday), 22 March: Bihar Day – Bank closed in Patna, 26 March: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month), 27 March: Sunday (weekly holiday).

Know the condition of April

1st April: Annual closing of bank accounts- Banks closed in all states, 2nd April: Gudi Padwa/Ugadi Festival/First day of Navratri/Telugu New Year/Sajibu Nongampamba (Chairoba)- Belapur, Bangalore, Chennai, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jammu, Banks closed in Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji and Srinagar, April 3: Sunday (weekly holiday), April 4: Banks closed in Sarihul- Ranchi, April 5: Babu Jagjivan Ram’s birthday- Bank closed in Hyderabad, April 9: Saturday (months) 2nd Saturday of 10th April: Sunday (weekly holiday), 14th April: Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/ Mahavir Jayanti/ Baisakhi/ Tamil New Year/ Chairoba, Biju Festival/ Bohar Bihu – Banks closed in places other than Shillong and Shimla, 15 April: Good Friday/Bengali New Year/Himachal Day/Vishu/Bohag Bihu – Banks closed in places other than Jaipur, Jammu and Srinagar, April 16: Bohag Bihu – Banks closed in Guwahati, April 17: Sunday (weekly holiday), 21 April:Gadiya Puja – Bank closed in Agartala, 23 April: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month)

24 April: Sunday (weekly holiday), 29 April: Shab-e-Qadr/Jumat-ul-Vida – Banks closed in Jammu and Srinagar

11 days off in May

May 1: Sunday (weekly holiday), May 2: Ramzan-Eid (Eid-ul-Fitr) – Banks closed in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram, May 3: Lord Sri Parashuram Jayanti / Ramzan-Eid (Eid-ul-Fitr) / Baswa Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya – Banks closed in all places except Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram, May 8: Sunday (weekly holiday), May 9: Rabindranath Tagore’s birth anniversary – Banks closed in Kolkata, May 14: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), 15 May: Sunday (weekly holiday), May 16: Buddha Purnima – Banks closed in Agartala, Belapur, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla and Srinagar, May 22: Sunday (weekly holiday), May 28: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month), May 29: Sunday (weekly holiday)

Banks will be closed for eight days in June

June 2: Maharana Pratap Jayanti – Bank closed in Shimla, June 5: Sunday (weekly holiday), June 11: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), June 12: Sunday (weekly holiday), June 15: YMA Day/Guru Hargobind Birthday / Raja Sankranti – Banks closed in Aizawl, Bhubaneswar, Jammu and Srinagar, June 19: Sunday (weekly holiday), June 25: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month), June 26: Sunday (weekly holiday), now to be kept for two years Call records, Modi government took this big decision for security reasons

There will be no work for 15 days in July

1st July: Kang (Rathjatra)/ Rath Yatra – Banks closed in Bhubaneswar and Imphal, 3rd July: Sunday (weekly holiday), 7th July: Kharchi Puja – Banks closed in Agartala, 9th July: Saturday (2nd Saturday of the month), Eid -Ul-Adha (Bakrid), July 10: Sunday (weekly holiday), July 11: Ez-ul-Aza – Bank closed in Jammu and Srinagar, July 13: Bhanu Jayanti – Bank closed in Gangtok, July 14: Ben Dienkhlam- Bank closed in Shillong, 16 July: Harela-Dehradun Bank closed, 17 July: Sunday (weekly holiday), 23 July: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month), 24 July: Sunday (weekly holiday), 26 July: Ker Puja- Banks closed in Agartala, 31 July: Sunday (weekly holiday).

18 days in august

August 1: Drupka She-G – Gangtok Bank closed, 7 August: Sunday (weekly holiday), 8 August: Muharram (Ashura) – Bank closed in Jammu and Srinagar, 9 August: Muharram (Ashura) – Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Dehradun Banks closed in all places except Gangtok, Guwahati, Imphal, Jammu, Kochi, Panaji, Shillong, Shimla, Srinagar and Thiruvananthapuram, August 11: Raksha Bandhan – Banks closed in Ahmedabad, Bhopal, Jaipur and Shimla, August 12: Raksha Bandhan – Bank closed in Kanpur and Lucknow, August 13: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), Patriotic Day, August 14: Sunday (weekly holiday), August 15: Independence Day – Bank closed in all states, August 16: Parsi New Year (Shahanshahi) ) – Bank closed in Belapur, Mumbai and Nagpur, August 18: Janmashtami – Bank closed in Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Kanpur, Lucknow, August 19: Janmashtami (Shravan Vad-8) / Krishna Jayanti – Ahmedabad, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Chennai, Gangtok , Jaipur, Jammu, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Shillong, Shimla,Bank closed in Srinagar, 20 August: Sri Krishna Ashtami – Bank closed in Hyderabad, 21 August: Sunday (weekly holiday), 27 August: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month), 28 August: Sunday (weekly holiday), 29 August: Shrimant Sankardev date – Bank closed in Guwahati, August 31: Samvatsari (Chaturthi Paksha) / Ganesh Chaturthi / Varsiddhi Vinayak Vrat / Vinayakar Chaturthi – Banks closed in Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Nagpur and Panaji

13 days in september

September 1: Ganesh Chaturthi (2nd day) – Bank closed in Panaji, 4 September: Sunday (weekly holiday), 6 September: Karma Puja – Bank closed in Ranchi, 7 September: 1st Onam – Banks closed in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram, 8 September : Thiruonam – Bank closed in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram, 9 September: Indrajatra – Gangtok bank closed, 10 September: Saturday (2nd Saturday of the month), Sri Naravan Guru Jayanti, 11 September: Sunday (weekly holiday), 18 September: Sunday ( Weekly holiday), September 21: Sri Naravana Guru Samadhi Day – Banks closed in Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram, September 24: Saturday (fourth Saturday of the month)

25 September: Sunday (weekly holiday), September 26: Navratri Sthapana / My Chaoren of Lanningthou Sanamahi Howba- Banks closed in Imphal and Jaipur.

Banks will remain closed for 18 days in October

October 2: Sunday (weekly holiday), October 3: Durga Puja (Maha Ashtami) – Banks closed in Agartala, Bhubaneswar, Guwahati, Imphal, Kolkata, Patna, Ranchi, October 4: Durga Puja / Dussehra (Maha Navami) / Ayudha Puja / Birthday of Shrimanta Sankaradeva – Banks closed in Agartala, Bangalore, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Guwahati, Kanpur, Kochi, Kolkata, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, Shillong and Thiruvananthapuram, October 5: Durga Puja / Dussehra (Dussehra) / Ayudha Puja / Shrimant Sankardev’s birth anniversary – Banks closed in places other than Imphal, 6 October: Durga Puja (Dashain) – Bank closed in Gangtok, 7 October: Durga Puja (Dashain) – Bank closed in Gangtok, 8 October: Saturday (Second Saturday of the month) ), Milad-e-Sherif/Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi, October 9: Sunday (weekly holiday), October 13: Karva Chauth – Banks closed in Shimla

14 October: Friday after Eid-e-Milad-ul-Nabi – Bank closed in Srinagar, 16 October: Sunday (weekly holiday), 18 October: Kati Bihu – Bank closed in Guwahati, 22 October: Saturday (4th of the month) Saturday), October 23: Sunday (weekly holiday), October 24: Lakshmi Puja/Deepawali/Govardhan Puja – Banks closed in Gangtok, Hyderabad and other places except Imphal, October 25: Kali Puja/Deepawali/Diwali (Lakshmi Puja)/ Narak Chaturdashi) – Banks closed in Gangtok, Dehradun, Jammu, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Shimla and Srinagar, 26 October: Govardhan Puja / Vikram Samvat New Year / Bhai Bij / Bhai Dooj / Diwali (Bali Pratipada) / Lakshmi Puja / Vijay Diwas – Banks closed in Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bangalore, Dehradun, Gangtok, Jammu, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, Shimla and Srinagar, 27 October: Bhai Dooj/Chitragupta Jayanti/Laxmi Puja/Deepawali/Ningol Chakkouba – Gangtok, Imphal Banks closed in Kanpur and Lucknow, 30 October:Sunday (Weekly Holiday), October 31: Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Birthday / Chhath Puja – Banks closed in Ahmedabad, Patna and Ranchi

Banks will remain closed for 10 days in November

1 November: Kannada Rajyotsava/Kut – Banks closed in Bangalore and Imphal, 6 November: Sunday (weekly holiday), 8 November: Guru Nanak Jayanti/Vangala Festival – Agartala, Bangalore, Gangtok, Guwahati, Imphal, Kochi, Panaji, Patna, Shillong and Banks closed in places other than Thiruvananthapuram, November 11: Kanakadasa Jayanti/Vangla Festival – Banks closed in Bangalore and Shillong, November 12: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), November 13: Sunday (weekly holiday), November 20: Sunday ( Weekly holiday), 23 November: Seng Kutsanem- Bank closed in Shillong, 26 November: Saturday (4th Saturday of the month), 27 November: Sunday (weekly holiday).

Banks will remain closed for 12 days in December

December 3: Feast of Saint Francis Xavier – Bank closed in Panaji, December 4: Sunday (weekly holiday), December 10: Saturday (second Saturday of the month), December 11: Sunday (weekly holiday), December 12: Pa-Togan Nengiminja Sangma – Bank closed in Shillong, 18 December: Sunday (weekly holiday), 19 December: Goa Liberation Day – Panaji bank closed, 24 December: Saturday (4th Saturday of the month), Christmas, 25 December: Sunday (weekly holiday), 26 December: Christmas Celebration/ Losung/ Namsung – Banks closed in Aizawl, Gangtok and Shillong, 29 December: Guru Gobind Singh’s birthday – Banks closed in Chandigarh, 31 December: New Year’s Eve/Yu Kiang Nangbah – in Aizawl and Shillong Bank closed.